Dr. Conrato Dayrit conducted a study in the late 90′s on the medicinal value of Virgin Coconut Oil to AIDS/HIV patients. Somewhat recognized by the international scientific community, taking one tablespoon or 15ml of VCO for three times a day on a daily basis reduced the test subjects’ viral loads and CD4 counts significantly given its antiviral, antibacterial, antimicrobial, and antiprotozoal properties. You may check this website for further details or download Dr. Dayrit’s actual case study here.

After doing further research and countless consultations my medical practitioner peers, it seems that this alternative supplement looks promising. I bought 5 bottles of banana-flavored VCO from the supermaket last week and I have been taking it for three consecutive days now. I’m planning to take this regimen for the upcoming five months until I get my next routine CD4 count. I’m praying and hoping that this will help me maintain my current baseline count and better if it’ll boost up my current immunity level.